關於黃佩玲博士

MBBS,MRCPCH(英國),MMed(收費),FAMS

Ooi%20PL%20photo_edited.jpg

兒科醫生

小兒風濕病專家

 

所講語言:英文,中文,馬來文

Ooi Pei Ling博士是兒科專科醫生,在照顧嬰兒,兒童和青少年方面擁有豐富的經驗。她還專門研究小兒風濕病,治療兒童自身免疫性疾病以及肌肉和關節痛。

Ooi Pei Ling博士於2007年獲得新加坡國立大學的MBBS學位,並被列入院長名單。她於2011年獲得英國皇家兒科與兒童健康學院和醫學碩士(兒科)的研究生學歷,並於2014年獲得兒科醫學的專業認證。2016年,Ooi Pei Ling博士被授予學術榮譽獲得新加坡衛生部的醫學發展獎,並在英國倫敦大奧蒙德街醫院完成了小兒風濕病研究金。她是新加坡醫學院的院士。

Ooi博士以前是新加坡國立大學醫院(NUH)兒科過敏,免疫和風濕病學系的顧問和助理教授。從2015年至2019年,她還擔任過NUH兒科部門的副臨床主任。Ooi博士繼續擔任國立大學醫院的客座顧問。

Ooi博士接受過許多兒科專業的培訓,在照顧嬰兒,兒童和青少年方面擁有豐富的經驗。她提供新生兒和嬰兒篩查,兒童疫苗接種,發育評估,兒童常見疾病的治療,例如發燒,皮疹,咳嗽,喘息,腹瀉,腹痛和頭痛。她還治療濕疹,過敏性鼻炎和哮喘等過敏性疾病。

Ooi博士於2016年在英國倫敦大奧蒙德街醫院接受了小兒風濕病專科培訓。她擅長於治療兒童和青少年的自身免疫性疾病以及非炎性慢性肌肉骨骼疼痛。 Ooi博士採用整體方法來治療兒童的風濕病。她擅長使用生物和非生物免疫調節藥物以及聯合注射進行治療。 Ooi博士發表了幾篇有關小兒風濕病和自身免疫性疾病的期刊文章和海報,例如青少年特發性關節炎(JIA) ,葡萄膜炎,慢性複發性多灶性骨髓炎(CRMO)和青少年皮肌炎。其他臨床興趣包括肌肉骨骼疼痛綜合症(AMPS)擴增,慢性疲勞綜合症,長期/反復發燒綜合症和川崎病等血管炎。

為了表彰她出色的工作和對實現高水平患者護理的奉獻精神,Ooi博士被選中參加2013年享有盛名的新加坡首席住院醫師計劃和2018年參加NUHS醫師領導力發展計劃。

Ooi博士熱衷於增強父母對如何照料孩子的知識,並定期為公共論壇,報紙和雜誌文章做出貢獻。她還自願擔任新加坡國家關節炎基金會的董事會成員,以期改善關節炎患者的生活。

作為四個孩子的母親,Ooi博士可以體諒孩子生病的情況,並了解育兒的挑戰。患者喜歡她的平易近人和使孩子快速放鬆的能力。她精通英語,中文和馬來語。

Ooi博士目前在Alvernia醫院和Gleneagles醫院的國際兒童和青少年診所執業。

她在以下醫院裡照顧新生兒和住院病人:

  • 伊麗莎白山諾維娜醫院

  • 伊麗莎白山醫院(果園)

  • 格倫伊格爾斯醫院

  • 百匯東醫院

  • 阿爾弗尼亞山醫院

  • 湯姆森醫療中心

要安排與Ooi博士的約會,請致電

  62555239 (ICAC阿爾弗尼亞山)或

64711077 (ICAC Gleneagles)。

或者,在這裡給我們查詢。

Untitled-1.png

About Dr. Ooi Pei Ling

MBBS, MRCPCH (UK), MMed (Paed), FAMS

Paediatrician

Paediatric Rheumatology Specialist

 

Spoken Languages: English, Chinese, Malay

Dr. Ooi Pei Ling is a Specialist in Paediatrics with a wealth of experience in caring for babies, children and teenagers. She also subspecializes in Paediatric Rheumatology, treating autoimmune diseases and muscle and joint pains in children.

Dr. Ooi Pei Ling received her MBBS from the National University of Singapore in 2007 and was placed on the Dean’s List.  She obtained her post-graduate qualifications with the Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health (UK) and Master of Medicine (Paediatrics) in 2011 and attained specialist accreditation in Paediatric Medicine in 2014.  In 2016, Dr. Ooi Pei Ling was awarded the Academic Medicine Development Award from Ministry of Health, Singapore and completed a fellowship in Paediatric Rheumatology in Great Ormond Street Hospital, London, United Kingdom. She is a Fellow of the Academy of Medicine, Singapore.

 

Dr. Ooi was formerly a Consultant and Assistant Professor in the Division of Allergy, Immunology and Rheumatology, Department of Paediatrics, National University Hospital (NUH), Singapore.  She was also the Deputy Clinical Director of the Department of Paediatrics, NUH, from 2015 – 2019. Dr. Ooi continues to be a Visiting Consultant to National University Hospital.

 

Having trained in many Paediatric subspecialties, Dr. Ooi has extensive experience caring for babies, children and adolescents. She provides newborn and well-baby screening, childhood vaccinations, developmental assessment, treatment of common childhood ailments such as fever, rashes, cough, wheezing, diarrhoea, abdominal pain and headaches.  She also treats allergic conditions like eczema, allergic rhinitis and asthma.

 

Dr. Ooi received subspecialty training in Paediatric Rheumatology in Great Ormond Street Hospital, London, United Kingdom in 2016.  She specializes in the treatment of autoimmune conditions as well as non-inflammatory chronic musculoskeletal pain in children and adolescents.  Dr. Ooi takes a holistic approach to treatment of rheumatic conditions in children. She is skilled in treating with both biologic and non-biologic immunomodulatory medications and joint injections.  Dr. Ooi has published several journal articles and posters on Paediatric Rheumatology and autoimmune conditions such as juvenile idiopathic arthritis (JIA), uveitis, chronic recurrent multifocal osteomyelitis (CRMO) and juvenile dermatomyositis. Other clinical interests include amplified musculoskeletal pain syndrome (AMPS), chronic fatigue syndrome, prolonged/recurrent fever syndromes and vasculitis like Kawasaki’s disease.

 

In recognition for her work excellence and dedication to achieving high standards of patient care, Dr. Ooi was selected to attend the prestigious Singapore Chief Residency Program in 2013 and NUHS Physician Leadership Development Program in 2018.

 

Dr. Ooi is passionate about empowering parents with the knowledge on how to care for their children and contributes regularly to public forums, newspapers and magazine articles.  She also volunteers as a board member in the National Arthritis Foundation, Singapore, with the hope of improving the lives of people living with arthritis.

 

As a mother to four children, Dr. Ooi can empathize when a child is ill and understand the challenges of parenting.  Patients like her approachability and her ability to put children at ease quickly. She is conversant in English, Chinese and Malay.

 

Dr. Ooi currently practices at International Child and Adolescent Clinic in Mount Alvernia Hospital and Gleneagles Hospital.

She attends to newborns and hospital admissions in the following hospitals:

  • Mount Elizabeth Novena Hospital

  • Mount Elizabeth Hospital (Orchard)

  • Gleneagles Hospital

  • Parkway East Hospital

  • Mount Alvernia Hospital

  • Thomson Medical Centre

To schedule an appointment with Dr. Ooi, please call

 62555239 (ICAC Mount Alvernia) or

 64711077 (ICAC Gleneagles).

 

Alternatively, send us an enquiry here